Little Home, Big World

…what would Ma do?

This is what happens… March 2, 2009

…when you keep a momma in the house with sick kids, in the middle of a frigid and snowy February, for a few days too long…and then finally let her out, without kids, to go to a yarn sale.

…this is what happens when she chickens out of knitting a whole sweater in colorwork, and makes mittens instead.

…and this is what happens when she tries to grow a baby sourdough starter. It looks…scary.

…and this is what happens when she wonders how to make beer prettier.

…and realizes it also works quite well for sippy cups. Go figure.

February was quite the month, I have to say.

 

5 Responses to “This is what happens…”

  1. theboardbitch Says:

    Hey!! that washcloth looks familiar!!LOL

    and I love the making beer prettier… I can make it gone…

  2. bethanyjoy Says:

    I love that washcloth! πŸ™‚ I think of you fondly as I wash dishes… LOL

  3. Marn Says:

    Hehe. The sourdough does look a bit scary. Did it turn out?

    The beer/sippy cup cozies are cute

    • bethanyjoy Says:

      Well, Marn, I haven’t tried baking with it yet. I’ve been feeding it daily, and it looks fairly active, so I might try baking with it tomorrow…if I am feeling brave… hehe

  4. thecraftwench Says:

    Pretty beer.

    You are officially my hero.

    Ps-i need the sippy cup pattern to make some for my kids water bottles. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

