Little Home, Big World

…what would Ma do?

Top 5 Excuses Why My Blog Has Been In A Coma July 12, 2010

Filed under: Blahging — bethanyjoy @ 2:27 pm

1. My twins were two.

2. Homework

3. My twins were three.

4. I stopped knitting. (Ye gads!! It’s true. I’ve knit hardly a thing in a year. The shame of it had me avoiding my blog.)

5. Life plateaued. You know, that strange phenomenon when you’re so busy with day-to-day maintenance – but not really any big projects or changes – and suddenly wake up one morning and realized, dear me, I haven’t blogged in over a year. (Okay, maybe this is just *my* strange phenomenon.)

The good news is that life is no longer stuck. I’ve started a new job (as in, one with a (small but real) paycheck!), my twins are starting school in the fall, I’m back to school, and we’re moving! New place to live + new projects and challenges = something to blog about.

If anybody out there is still speaking to me…I’m baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaack. 😉

 

One Response to “Top 5 Excuses Why My Blog Has Been In A Coma”

  1. Shaine Says:

    You have twins. Nuff said.


Leave a Reply

