Little Home, Big World

…what would Ma do?

Nano-Diary: DONE! November 29, 2010

Filed under: 30 before 30,Blahging,Writing — bethanyjoy @ 8:15 pm
Tags: , ,

 

I won, I won!!! (Which is just a fancy way of saying, “I finished my first draft!”)

Let me break it down for you: 56, 755 words, 22 chapters, 31 scenes.

 I used the word “The” 2, 909 times.

 Printing my rough draft will require a small tree – 250 pages, double-spaced with 1″ margins.

I only spent 14 days actively writing. 10 of those days, I wrote at least 3,000 words. My most productive day, I reached a wordcount of just over 8,000.

 In case you are wondering, I type an average 90 words-per-minute. 😉

 There are approximately 2 subplots that need better development, two scenes I plan to remove entirely, and four more I would like to add.

I have a boatload of editing to do.

And I feel abso-freaking-lutely ecstatic! There is nothing – but nothing – that feels as good as reaching a personal goal.

This is what it looks like:

P.S. This means I also get to cross another item off my 30 Before 30 list. Bonus!

 

5 Responses to “Nano-Diary: DONE!”

  1. Bethany Ann Says:

    90 wpm… i WAS wondering! woot!

  2. D.M. Henry Says:

    Did you not win last year?

  3. Irene Says:

    Congrats Bethany!! When will you share your novel?


Leave a Reply

