Little Home, Big World

…what would Ma do?

Balancing On One Foot May 16, 2011

Filed under: Blahging,Writing — bethanyjoy @ 10:00 am
Tags: , ,

i’m at the crossroads,

with multiple paths open before me

all of them twisting with detours

and alternate routes due to construction

my hands are full of questions

doubts

hopes

dreams

wonderings

fears

and the weight of my limitations tug at me

until i’m wavering precariously on one foot,

trembling and shaking

trying to balance of all the possibilities

and i know that soon something will change

the question is

will my foot fall on a path of my choosing

or

will the weight of it all propel me

somewhere i never expected to go

and in the end

will it really matter how the choice is made?

 

Leave a Reply

